Advisory Board

The Wisconsin SBDC Network Advisory Board provides guidance and advice to the state director on  SBDC initiatives and planning.  It also provides advocacy for the Wisconsin SBDC Network, the participating universities and stakeholders. Members of the Board represent the four SBDC regions of the state and include stakeholders, partners and individuals with extensive small business experience. Each member offers a unique perspective on the issues facing small business owners in their region. In addition to participation at semiannual meetings, board members will have ongoing opportunities to share ideas and advice regarding how to make our Wisconsin SBDC Network the most impactful business resource in Wisconsin. 




E. Aggo Akyea

Director, Office of Business Opportunity and Equity Compliance

Wisconsin Department of Transportation


Nicole Bowman

President, Bowman Performance Consulting


Brian Doudna

Executive Director, Wisconsin Economic Development Association


Ann Franz

Director, NEW Manufacturing Alliance


Keenan Grenell

Chief Executive Officer, Global Capital Group LLC



Bob Kazmierski

Community Resource Agent, Polk County UW Extension

University of Wisconsin-Cooperative Extension


Senator Julie Lassa

Wisconsin State Senator, District 24


Durwin Long

Director of Continuing Education

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire


Daniel J Steininger

President, BizStarts


Joe Wolfe

President, WBD-Wisconsin Business Development Finance Corporation







Mark Lange

Executive Director, UW-Extension Division for Business and Entrepreneurship


Bon Wikenheiser

State Director, Wisconsin SBDC Network


Neil Lerner

Associate State Director - Operations, Wisconsin SBDC Network


Nathan Gullick

Associate State Director - Data, Wisconsin SBDC Network


Eric Ness

District Director, U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Wisconsin District


James Strube

Economic Development Specialist, U.S. Small Business Administration Wisconsin District